Poets logo

IMPERFECTION vol.3

Imperfect me {iii}

By DavisPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like

Yeah, there's so much nonsense,

Too many times tense,

A faulty conscience,

I make mistakes though,

Not doing great though,

I'm pushing further in,

The guilt I am harboring,

So many times my heart broken,

There's hurtful and painful words I've spoken,

There's people that have use me and cheated,

Some sins that turns habit and stay repeated,

I've had discussions heated,

Where truth has been retreated,

My thoughts they get perverted,

Reality inverted,

The truth that I'm annoyed with,

I've always just avoided,

Sometimes I'm very stubborn,

Allowing my pride to govern,

There's so much dirt I've covered,

There's dark inside my cupboard,

It's got me bothered I agree, yes, and I see,

But I am only human and it's really bad consuming,

Everything good is blooming,

My actions each are ruining,

Like a disaster walking,

Can't hear the master talking,

But still I hear the saviour,

In all of my behaviour,

'Cause love remained over every single shame

With the lots of goods amongst others in me;

I’m working on me, imperfect me…

inspirationalslam poetryFree VerseBalladart
Like

About the Creator

Davis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.