Poets logo

I’m Afraid for You to Leave..

I’m Sorry...I’m Attached

By Ashley NicolePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don’t try to push you away.

I really just want to tell you everything.

There’s a million reasons why I left.

A million reasons why I came back.

Each of them becoming a little more complicated.

My mind isn’t a safe place anymore.

You're the person that I didn’t plan for.

No one is supposed to know me this way.

I didn’t plan any of my life.

Everything about me is complicated.

Nothing really worth explaining.

If you wanted to stay then I guess that’s okay.

Every person that stays, I push further away.

So, I’m sorry if someday I ruin this.

But if you’re wondering that’s the only reason I’m afraid.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Nicole

I’m caught between trying to live my life, and trying to run from it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.