Poets logo

If you read me.

Romina KSunflower

By Gustavo SanchezPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

I want to record thousands of portraits with you where I can't capture it with my pupils...

I want dawns in your arms, where you offer me peace and I shelter your soul.

I want breakfasts in bed where your smile is the one that wakes me up every morning...

I want to hold your hand and walk by your side,

I want to invite you to dance looking into your eyes...

and in your ear softly say: "My love, I love you."

I want your lips to never stop kissing,

I get lost in your gaze, the one that has to hypnotize me...

just like when I met you and you made me tremble.

I want to tattoo my caresses on your chest and my kisses on your body.

I want to be everything with you and nothing without you because...

I will be your company,

We will meet on thousands of dates... we will be this close sharing a thousand photos,

laughing at how crazy we are...

Nudes...

Stripped of clothes, free in body and soul...

open in feelings...

naked of fears and ghosts,

being you and me.

We will leave traces,

we will write poetry,

We will take care of our hearts and make love to each other.

❣️

AcrosticvintageVillanellesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetSong Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetrySestinaSenryusad poetryRequest FeedbackProseperformance poetryPantoumOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemslistLimerickinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakHaikuGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFor FunFirst DraftFilthyFamilyfact or fictionexcerptsElegyEkphrasticCONTENT WARNINGCinquainchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsBlackoutBalladart
1

About the Creator

Gustavo Sanchez

Passionate about history and the LGBTI+ community. Sharing untold stories, challenging narratives. Join me in celebrating diversity in our historical journey! 🏳️‍🌈📚 #History #LGBTI+ #Inclusion

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This was very intimate and romantic! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.