Poets logo

If walls could talk

Witnesses of daily commotion

By Strange & PoeticPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

If walls could talk

would they whisper

my fears

my cries

my insecurities

my mundanities

what I'm waiting for

what I'm looking for?

would they shout

that I'm afraid

loved

overwhelmed

luckier than some

enough?

If walls could talk

would they break loneliness?

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Strange & Poetic

Fixation on the beauty of what’s being felt. Feeling ( through/because of/is the reason of): art.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Megabout a year ago

    Love this ❤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.