Poets logo

if

My response to Rick's if prompts

By Tommy BallardPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
4
if
Photo by Aleksandr Popov on Unsplash

For Rick's interesting "If" prompts, which can be found embedded below if you'd like to give it your own try.

If I were a rich man

dibidibidibidiii I wouldn't have to dibidibidum, if I were a wealthy man.

If I could fly

My neighbour would need to visit a car wash daily

If I were a dog

I'd probably run in front of the aforementioned car.

If I were the moon

I'd change my loop to an oval to fuck up the weather system for giggles.

If I were the king

In the great (translated) words of Vincente Fernandez in his iconic Mexican ballad, El Rey, "With money and without money, I always do what I want, and my word is the law. I have no throne or queen. Nor anyone who understands me, but I'm still the king!"

If I could be at two places at one time

I would have a really great alibi.

If I were a car

I'd probably be impounded after being used in a vehicular manslaughter case.

If I was money

It'd never be in anyone's pocket again.

If I were a painting

I'd be covered in oil.

If I were to go insane

I'd be like everyone else.

If I were the President

I'd see if I could get a better handicap in golf than Trump and a better handicap mentally than Biden.

If I were a good man

It would be harder to win.

Free VerseFor Fun
4

About the Creator

Tommy Ballard

I'm a professional writer, a poet, a digital artist and an amateur musician. In my free time, I can often be found pondering magnets, breaking and entering random homes to steal locks of human hair and throwing car batteries into the ocean.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    Well hell. This is like for real. Let's tell it like it is. Truth time. Yep, yep yeppers.

  • Shirley Belk5 months ago

    Again, I find you scaring me...but all the same, you make me laugh, so it balances....but stay away from my car and leave my hair alone, too. (your profile)

  • Hahahahahhahahahahaha omgggg these were hilarious! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.