Poets logo

If I Were a Poem...

The Poem of our Love

By Diana SolPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
8

If I were a poem…

I would be like

the blank page on which

you lay me down.

Every curve of every letter

precisely drawn with passion.

The intoxicating scent

of ink and dust

would wrap me with

a delightful caress.

Oh, Pen,

the words I would create

would tell with finesse

the story of a lifetime

forever engraved.

The love I bleed

from your ink,

from your heart

you write me

in a hope to heal.

If I were a poem…

I’ll be the one

in between the pages

of your heart,

seducing you

with beauty and truth

Raw and delicate,

wild,

passionate,

I would be

the poem of our love

love poems
8

About the Creator

Diana Sol

29 years old fan of poetry and literature

Bookworn and a teacher

* Be the change you wanna see in the world*

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jennifer True2 years ago

    Beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.