Poets logo

If I Ran the World Pt. 3

I lied, it's way past November 5th (My bad)

By KadEmilyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read

If I Ran the World...

Nevada would end our suffering (HEADS UP THEY DID WOO)

Actually scratch that there wouldn't be suffering to begin with

Societal definition wouldn't be a thing

Conforming to society's natural ways wouldn't be a thing

Girls wouldnt have to work twice as hard to go out in public

This peace of mind would last.

Vocal wouldn't require a 100 word minimum (I'm lazy, sue me)

I wouldn't be using this platform as a source of income

Motivation would be a thing not searched for, but openly given and acknowledged.

Deadlines wouldn't be a thing. Ever. Seriously, get rid of them.

Caffeine would be free (have I mentioned that before? I feel like I've mentioned that before)

Healthcare? Free? In USA? Please?

I would already know how to cook. And budget. Just adult in general (taxes EW)

social commentary

About the Creator

KadEmily

I write for fun, any topic I can think of! If there's something you'd like an article done about, let me know!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KadEmilyWritten by KadEmily

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.