Poets logo

If I'm In Charge of the World

Imagining.......wow that's great!!

By shyam sapkotaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
If I'm In Charge of the World
Photo by Iñaki del Olmo on Unsplash

If I were in charge of the world

I'd make everyone play fair

No one would able to be a bully

And everyone would get along

If I were in charge of the world

There'd be ice cream 24 hours a day

More flavors than Baskin and Robbins

And it would make everyone happy

If I were in charge of the world

You wouldn't have to go to bed on time

You wouldn't get in trouble if assignments were late

You wouldn't have anything negative in your life

Or anything that made you sad

If I were in charge of the world

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

shyam sapkota

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.