Poets logo

If I Fall in Love with You

A Spoken Word Poem

By Tarun GuptaPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Spoken Word Performed by Author

I don't know what is happening,

I don't know if I am being obsessive,

I don't know what this feeling is,

I don't know whether its love,

I don't know how am I feeling,

I don't know what to say these days,

I don't know if I am being infatuated,

But …

I know I want to talk to you,

I know I want to empathize with you,

I know I want to write poems and letters to you,

I know I want to share my dreams, my fears, and my hopes with you,

I know I want to tell the world about you,

I know I want to spend every waking minute with you,

I know I want to fall in love with you,

But if you fall in love with me. What would you do?

© Tarun Gupta

Thank you for reading my poetry.

Originally published here.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tarun Gupta

A simple fellow writing stories, sharing experiences, sharing his perspective, trying to do his share of humanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.