Poets logo

If God Took You Away

I would miss you so much.

By Darla M SeelyPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
2

If one day you'd die,

I'd be sad and cry.

Much pain I'd feel,

But soon I'd heal.

In my mind you'd be.

You'd want me to be free.

Some days I'd talk to you

And tell you my love is true.

Your face I'd miss.

I'd miss each hug and kiss.

You I'd long to see.

You mean a lot to me.

I'd miss the love you'd give

Each day we'd live.

I'd miss what you'd say

In your own way.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Darla M Seely

I love to write poems, crochet, take photos, and make scrapbooks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    Thoughts of losing our beloved are tough to manage. When my wife would be late getting back, I'd often begin to worry. What would I do if something happened to her? I'd start cleaning just to occupy myself. (Sometimes, I think she delayed her return intentionally.) I could only think about it for so long & my brain would just shut down. I couldn't go there.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.