Poets logo

If 2020 Were My Lover

A poem

By L. M. WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I met him in the winter

when the sky was grey and cold

like his slim long fingers

flirting and flitting along my jaw line

tipping my chin up to him up

until our lips met with light feathery kisses

caressing skin like flower petals in spring

innocent charming and

rough as teeth scraped along my flesh

his fingers grasping my sides as his weight

encompassed me in the heat of summer

sweat swirling over the curvatures of entangled

limbs and tongues and--

I craved his touch his pressure his bite his slap his venom his--

We were still together

when the world became cold when he

became cold

his hand around my throat gasping for air as he

plunged deep within me going deeper and deeper and

yet I felt less and less satisfied

though he came over and over and over

faster and faster the longer he stayed

he was like no other

I will never forget him

but I know I shall never ever miss him

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

L. M. Williams

I'm a self-published author that enjoys writing fantasy/supernatural/romance novels and occasionally dabble in poetry and realistic fiction. If not writing, I'm a freelance artist and a full time mom.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.