Poets logo

Ice Cream Soup

A poem

By Josey PickeringPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
5
Ice Cream Soup
Photo by Michelle Tsang on Unsplash

Every night for dessert,

I knew just what I’d eat.

Ice cream of varying flavors,

made into my own special treat.

At first I called it froyo,

but my brother said no, that’s not right.

There was no yogurt in my concoction,

just churning my ice cream with all my might.

Stabbing at and then swirling,

it didn’t matter the filling or even the topping.

I just had to get my ice scream silky smooth,

and did so without stopping.

Eventually it would blend,

and make my soft serve soupy ice cream.

It was worth all the world every time,

my smooth treat was like a hard earned come true dream.

childrens poetry
5

About the Creator

Josey Pickering

Autistic, non-binary, queer horror nerd with a lot to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    I used to do this too as a kid! Always stirring it into soup and looking at the paths my spoon left in it and its slight graininess.

  • Omgggg, I'm so guilty of doing this too!! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.