Poets logo

I Yearn For You

Tragically ...

By Michael N. ChinPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I never have to wonder

If our love rings true

I never have to wonder

If our love will shine through

It is that time

I will wait

It is that risk

I will always take

To see your love

Is a wonderful bliss

Every time we embrace

For that longing hug so tight

As we embrace into the night

Meeting a beach of white sand

To never let you go

And always hold your hand

You cry your tears

Of happiness for me

Do you know that my heart

Cries for the love of thee

The look in your eyes

That you cast upon me

Sets my heart and soul

Forever free

Free to love

Free to hope

Free to believe

Free to know your love

Comes from the heavens above

Free to know

Our love’s flight of freedom

Flies like a dove

I look in the mirror

Every morning to view

The reflection of my heart

And all I see is you

I dream of love

And I see you

I see us sailing

The ocean blue

On a rowboat we venture afar

A night rowing

Under the moon and stars

That shines so bright lighting our path

A dream we face and in each other’s arms

A dream, a sleep we wish never to wake

The love of many is not what I wish

The love of one would be a pleasurable dish

Through your eyes I see the true beauty

Of your heart and the depths of your soul

I see myself in your sparkling and glimmering eyes

As you see yourself in mine

Reflections of our love so perfectly mirrored

Our most inner and intimate thoughts, feelings and words

From our hearts, minds and souls

Shared as gentle and as tender

As romance and passion can be radiating between us

Face to face, eye-to-eye, and heart to heart

In each other’s arms

Our love unfolding before us

I find and feel peace and calmness

Excitement of a thrill

The joy of happiness

From the depths of our hearts

So soothing, gentle and tender

Fulfilling love’s work of art

The caress of love so soft

Eyes of sparkling rare gems

Looking back at me with that warm smile

That can warm any room

And brighten any day

As the music drifts in the warm breeze

Soft kisses, deep passionate kisses of our lips do I wish

The sharing, giving, uniting souls as one

Love continues to flow as time stands still

The capture of our love’s moment

Slow and sweet, yet passionate and intense

To immeasurable measures

Guides our hearts, minds and souls

To the magnificent heights of the heavens above

Floating ever so full of bliss in the skies

With such overwhelming love

Enchantment and tranquility

Eyes glistening in happiness

So completely aware of the greatest precious gift

The gift of taking care of you

The gift of loving you

The gift of being taken care of

The gift of being loved by you in return

Tis this moment I have longed for

Tis this moment I have so desired

Tis this moment I have ached for

Tis this moment I have yearn for

My heart so wanting to say

My soul so wanting to speak

These words I say unto you:

I trust you

Above anyone else

I understand you

As you wish to be understood

I respect you

As you should be respected

I honor you

As any man should honor you

I think about you

In your absence

I miss you

When you are away

I adore you

For your love and tenderness

I admire you

For the person that you are

I care about you

With more care than you know

I worry about you

For you are important to me

I treasure you

For your life is precious

I desire you

With passions that burn deep within

I ache for you

For my heart cannot beat without you

I love you

Because I have fallen for you

I yearn for you

Because you are the arrow in my heart

~ Michael N. Chin, Aug 12, 2021

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Michael N. Chin

Welcome to my collection poetry, prose, and writings. My base writings are of life, love, stories, philosophies, and inspirationals to bring my life's experiences and thoughts to the forefront. Life is too short. Don't miss its adventures!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.