Poets logo

I wonder...

Was true love lost?

By Dylan Published 2 days ago 1 min read

Sometimes I wonder...

I wonder...

If she felt a spark the first time we met...

The day the earth stood still...

For me at least...

All I could feel was her...

I wonder...

If all she could feel was me...

Or was I just another plankton adrift the sea,

Another puzzle left incomplete,

With a missing piece to mend my heart,

And a missing friend when the end would start...

But to pretend I didn't love her, wait...

It doesn't matter now, it's too late...

I've lost to fate, She's gone forever...

Still I wonder...

Was there a flame when were together..?

I wonder...

Sometimes I wonder...

----

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreakFree Verse

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • shanmuga priyaa day ago

    The lines Or was I just another plankton adrift the sea, Another puzzle left incomplete,...I liked the most. Heart -wrenching poem!

  • You wonder for the necessary matters. Very poetic.

  • Sweileh 8882 days ago

    Thank you for the interesting and delicious content. Follow my story now.

Dylan Written by Dylan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.