Poets logo

I, Wonder

Wonderland

By Transboy GioPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wonder if you knew me before would you still like me

I wonder if you seen me getting bullied would you stick up for me

I wonder if you was around would that same loner kid have friends

I wonder if you was around would you laugh and make jokes about me too

I wonder all those things because all those things are still who I am today

Everyone has a perception of who they think people are

But if you knew the real they would you still be cool with them

People assume I just like girls but if they knew I was pansexual would they still be cool with me

If they knew I wasn’t only breaking backs but getting mines broke too would we still be cool

See to me none of that matters

But in this judgement filled work everything matters

I wonder when will I ever stop worrying

Now I’m so obsolete to the bullshit

Where as I give a fuck but I don’t know

Like yea it hurts but when your life is literally pain does it even matter for real

I, wonder

Will you be judge and the jury

Or would you be the defense attorney

Too many question too wonder

Mind filled with wondering thoughts

Getting high just to worry some more

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Transboy Gio

Join in me in reading my life as I live it for some it may be deja vu.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.