Poets logo

I wish

Verses of Love, Loss, and Letting Go

By MT PoetryPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
4
I wish
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

I wish our last embrace was a lot tighter,

Little did I know there was no chance later,

I wish our conversation was a bit longer,

Little did I know that we will never,

I wish the bond was forever,

We won't cross paths ever.

*

I thank you for bringing out the MT in me,

It was destiny you see,

But I have accepted gladly,

That we were never meant to be.

*

The true meaning of life is to plant trees,

under whose shade you don't expect to sit and enjoy the breeze,

I feel it is better to love and lose,

Rather than to never let love ooze.

*

As I planted the seed of love,

the seed grew into a tree and I sat above,

You sat under the tree with someone who keeps you happy,

Isn't it a beautiful sight to see?

*

In love you glow,

I have loved you enough and I let you go,

Our chapter has come to an end,

I wish to never forget you, my friend.

------------------------------------MT Poetry-----------------------------------

If you love to read my poets, read my other poets on my profile, give a like, leave a comment and subscribe to my profile. Thank you!!!

heartbreaklove poems
4

About the Creator

MT Poetry

Writer

"Deep love with Poets, Quotes, Thoughts, and Positivity"

Stay Close to the people that make you feel like sunshine

Like my Facebook page (MT Poetry)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sienna Harper5 months ago

    So Loveable

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.