Poets logo

I Wish My Weekend Can Last Longer

A poem reflecting our hearts for weekends

By Daniel LaiPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
I Wish My Weekend Can Last Longer
Photo by Laura Chouette on Unsplash

I wish my weekend could extend its stay

Stretching out the hours, delaying the arrival of Monday

Two days, it seems, is hardly enough

To savour life’s moments, to enjoy its leisurely pace

Weekend is always a treasure, a brief escape

From the weekday grind, a chance to rejuvenate

Time with someone or moments alone

In its fleeting embrace, I long and desire

Laughter and chats, enjoyment abounds.

We will go where our hearts desire

Indoor or outdoors, let the fun begin

Friends to converse, meals to enjoy

Time always moves at its own pace

With Monday’s arrival, we cannot escape

I’ll hold on to the memories which I know I’ll miss

And hope that someday, weekends will be longer

inspirationallove poemshumorhow toHoliday
2

About the Creator

Daniel Lai

I enjoy writing something inspirational to provide ideas and tips for good living. Follow me if what I share resonates with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • joi poetry6 months ago

    lovely piece.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.