Poets logo

I wish, I won't care

About you, no more

By The MagerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I wish, I won't care
Photo by Arnel Hasanovic on Unsplash

Many night, together,

of a near past, so far.

What were we searching,

playing in our dreams,

looking a old ceiling,

that like us, time has consumed.

.

I wish I won't care, no more,

of you.

Too many time we've been on the edge,

and today, even more.

We are two far souls,

both on the side, of the great channel,

without wires, nor names,

just with the Moon in common.

I wish I won't care, no more,

of you.

Because my nights, are still full of you,

when I already told me, that you are no more.

I tried to told you, as time passed,

of our divided future,

both on the line of our own fate.

What's the need, to told this again,

to repeat this absurdity,

that until will become reality,

no tears shall shatter.

.

Still today you populate my drawings,

and my dreams,

dreaming of seeing you somewhere,

but believe me,

I wish,

I won't care,

no more,

of you.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

The Mager

Just a man in a mission.

Studying nuclear aerospace applications by day,

dreaming in the arts by night,

living in a contrast between me, my dreams and my destiny

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.