Poets logo

I wish

Elixir of Love

By MT PoetryPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4
I wish
Photo by Robert Garcia on Unsplash

The very moment I saw You there was an outpour,

my heart filled with love opened its door,

I created a universe within my heart,

For us to unite oh sweetheart.

I wonder which is brighter, the Sun, or to see the light in Your brown eyes when it is lit with passion,

I wonder if You can feel my wounds,

I wonder if You can see my scars,

For they have been lampooned,

I wish You call it Ours.

Your face forever beautiful,

Like the moon filled with stars,

Your soul is blissful,

And Your body is made of lodestars.

Your fragrance is everywhere,

Your presence is everywhere,

I look upon the stars above,

Wishing you fill me with Your elixir of love.

--------------------------MT Poetry---------------------------

If you love my poets, read my other poets on my profile and give a live, leave a comment and subscribe to my profile. Thank you.

love poems
4

About the Creator

MT Poetry

Writer

"Deep love with Poets, Quotes, Thoughts, and Positivity"

Stay Close to the people that make you feel like sunshine

Like my Facebook page (MT Poetry)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mary clera10 months ago

    "For they have been lampooned" Powerful!

  • 💖📝❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.