Poets logo

I Will Never Let You Go

Your eyes in mine

By Véronique Racine Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
10

All it took was one look, one stare;

And your eyes had me ensnared

We never know what lies in our hearts

Until it’s there

Your eyes captured my soul and left me bare

The thought of living without you

Seemed so unfair

The thought of losing you

Was more than I could bear

Because if I start loving you

There is one thing you should you know

Once I start loving you

I will never let you go

In my heart forever you’ll remain

Even if one stare is all I ever gain

Worry not, for my love for you

Will always stay the same

Because if I start loving you

there’s one thing you should know

Once I start loving you

I will never let you go

love poems
10

About the Creator

Véronique Racine

I am a hobby writer who adores science fiction and intelligent characters and storylines!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Derekabout a year ago

    All it took was one stare and I was ensnared with myself.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.