Poets logo

I Will Love You Like

Just to name a few

By Keys WillPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Will Love You Like
Photo by Sam Manns on Unsplash

I will love you the way Beyoncé loves wearing variations of blonde weaves and I will love you until the day she stops 

No matter how unhealthy it seems, I will love you the way girls love hookah and shots of casamigos 

I will love you the way bodies love cold showers in August during a New York summer 

I will love you with the determination and strength of an iPhone battery

I don’t care if we never figure it out, I will love you until Lloyd tells us if he said “Five-two” or “Fine too” 

I will love you like the sky loves the sun and moon equally, like a mother loves her set of fraternal twins

I will love you the way Wendy Williams loves to gossip and if that’s not deep enough, I will love you the way “The Shade Room” loves spilling tea 

You know how some people love the smell of gasoline or that new shoe scent? I’ll love you like that. 

I will love you the way family loves to borrow money and never give it back 

I will love you the way edges love toothbrushes and edge control 

Not everyone will understand but I’ll love you like the burnt rice at the bottom of the pot 

I will love you the way milk loves double stuffed Oreos

I will love you the way pollen loves to fuck up your allergies and make you sneeze all damn day 

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Keys Will

Poetry is my first love, my first language! With 20+ years on this poetic journey as a Spoken Wordsmith, Lyricist and published author, I enjoy sharing my gift with the world and digesting the messages crafted by fellow poets.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.