Poets logo

I Will Follow You

Your heart is my home

By John MarkhamPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
I Will Follow You
Photo by Yoann Boyer on Unsplash

Where you go, there I will follow

In the dark, you are my light

You fill me up where I am hollow

Within my heart you feel so right.

The day when I am by your side

Then shall all my dreams come true

The worried fears I’ve kept inside

Will vanish when I am with you

To hold you close, to squeeze you tight

Are dreams I hope to realize

I long to see the sun’s warm light

Within the sparkle of your eyes

Til then I must hold on to dreams

To keep alive my love for you

I know I'll miss you ‘cause it seems

This heart of mine was made for two.

love poems
2

About the Creator

John Markham

I’m an amateur at writing. I began writing fiction/fantasy as well as poetry as a teenager.

My current stories are about a wizard from Earth named Draco Moonbeam on a clandestine mission in the White Kingdom on the planet Gaia.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.