Poets logo

I WANT SKY

To dream anew.

By khudai NoorPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
photo by Unsplash

I want sky, wide and blue,

To soar above, to dream anew.

With clouds like pillows soft and white,

I'll paint my dreams in morning light.

I want sky, vast and free,

To whisper secrets, just for me.

To watch the stars as they dance by,

And feel the breeze, a gentle sigh.

I want sky, where birds take flight,

To chase my worries out of sight.

To feel the warmth of sun's embrace,

And find my peace in open space.

I want sky, a boundless sea,

To lift my soul and set it free.

To find my wings and learn to fly,

In endless skies, I want to outspeak,this world so beautiful.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

khudai Noor

pen as his compass and creative mind as her material, has secured himself as a complex narrator in the scholarly domain. His stories, various in type yet reliably convincing, mirror a profound comprehension of the human experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.