Poets logo

I Want A Measured Life

Life worth living

By Abraham AdesanyaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I Want A Measured Life
Photo by didin emelu on Unsplash

“I favor a existence measured in first steps on overseas soils

and deep breaths in manufacturer new seas

I desire a existence measured in Welcome Signs,

each stamped with a unique name, borders marked with steel and paint.

Show me the streets that don’t comprehend the music

of my meandering feet, and I will play their song upon them.

Perfume me please in the smells of a ways away,

I will by no means wash my hair if it guarantees to stay.

I favor a lifestyles measured in the locations I haven’t gone,

short sleeps on lengthy flights, strange voices instructing me

new phrases to describe the dawn.”

By Abraham Adesanya

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Abraham Adesanya

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.