Poets logo

I’ve Met Someone New Pt. 2

The beginning to a new and true love.

By Mya FrancisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
I’ve Met Someone New Pt. 2
Photo by Clarke Sanders on Unsplash

FRESHMAN YEAR, SPRING 2020-PRESENT DAY

I’ve Met Someone New Pt.2

We’ve known each other for so long to the point where our bond feels so strong, and these feelings don’t feel wrong. The way you make me feel is an emotion like no other. I love how we always take care of one another. Making sure I’m not stressing and always down for protecting. Your never disrespecting and your kisses feel like heaven. Your my safe place and I don’t wanna let you go. You always keep it real with me and always let me know, when you feeling me and love is something that you always show.

Your my safe place I feel like I’ve won a prize, cause your eyes make my walls hypnotized wishing you could get inside. You make me hypnotized so much that the other guys that see my eyes don’t even get recognized. Now I’m trying not to rush and get too invested, every time I get invested, my heart gets affected. Cause every time I did, a guys “love” for me was tested. Don’t wanna get hurt cause it’s happened a lot before and I’m tired of people lying and making my heart sore. I hate that the past has made me so broken. Hoping that you don’t leave me and break my heart open.

I just want you to kiss my scars and break down my negative bars. I want to stop feeling paranoid that things will go bad just because a conversation didn’t go as planned. I want this love to last longer than the past. I wanna keep you in my life for as long as I can. Just hold onto my heart and don’t break it into pieces. And I’ll uphold my end of the deal and always keep you speechless.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Mya Francis

Hello to all my viewers, I have created this platform to share my life experiences of love, self care, growth, and spirituality. I hope you enjoy reading my poems as I continue my journey until the end.

One love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.