Poets logo

I’ve got what I want

which means I have something to lose

By HufflecupPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

I’ve got what I want

Which gives me something to lose

A lifetime with you

Has everything I’d choose

Laughter and love

Warmth and patience

Safety and comfort

Deep conversations about nonsense

Silly jokes to ease the hardships

Kindness that heals

Expectations that encourage

It feels nice to dream

Of the possible paths we could take

We might take a wrong turn

But no future that includes you could be bleak

A good conversation

A hearty laugh

A fortifying embrace

Every day gets better

The longer I’m here

The more that I’m sure

An eternity with you

Would be a good start

artsurreal poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F11 months ago

    Good for you! The joy in your words!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.