Poets logo

Revelation

I see you clearly

By HufflecupPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

If the sun burned as bright as you

If the stars were as soothing

If berries tasted as sweet

But it’s always you I’m choosing

A fools cause is noble

For they aspire to make a goddess laugh

The pain of many hearts is weighing

A beautiful heart should be nurtured

The gentlest breeze

Or the sway of the tides

The petals bloom bright

Or the sun burns away the night

None of that compares

To your gentle curls

Or the sway of your hips

The sparkle in your eyes so bright

Or your warm laugh that brings me to tears

slam poetrylove poemsart
2

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F11 months ago

    I hope your are smiling as bright as this sun you portray Hufflecup!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.