Poets logo

I value what we had

A love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
I value what we had
Photo by Anna on Unsplash

I value what we had.

You were always so caring towards me.

You were my knight in shining armor.

You were my first love.

I value what we had.

You were always so generous towards me.

You were always so giving

without expecting something in return.

I value what we had.

You were the best thing that happened to me.

You are my heart and soul.

You are my soulmate.

I value what we had.

I loved your personality.

I loved everything inside of you.

I loved you more than anything.

I value what we had.

We had something special.

What we had was sacred.

Come back to me.

love poems

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Solomon Walker9 days ago

    fabulous poem!

  • We always have that yearnings for someone

  • You did it brilliantly as you always do.

  • Ameer Bibi13 days ago

    That's really cool desire Good luck

Danielle MosleyWritten by Danielle Mosley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.