Poets logo

I Trust Myself

Ayana Stagg

By Hi, I'm Ayana.Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I trust myself.

I know I've led myself on the right path.

I trust this way most.

Though it may not be

What I envisioned,

Nor the path I first began,

I know I feel much more weightless

Than the time before the plan.

Even if I can't see the light

Through the wilderness and chains.

I know my soul is safe

In darkness and in pain.

A beautiful fire lies within my heart,

Slowly, getting brighter and brighter.

And my feet, once heavy blocks of stone,

Are becoming lighter and lighter.

This path may be daunting, terrifying

even at times,

But my smile, oh my delicious, beautiful smile,

can't help getting wider and wider

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Hi, I'm Ayana.

Hi, I'm Ayana. I write poetry and prose. Usually with a spiritual/esoteric whisper ;). Tip!🌻💙

Well wishes and heavenly kisses,

Ayana

(Uh-ya-na)

IG: hi.im.ayana

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.