Poets logo

Home

Ayana Stagg

By Hi, I'm Ayana.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I've never felt like this before,

Safe and free, at the same time.

Peaceful, full of bliss,

And flowing with the divine.

I understand that you are not the cause,

But you inspire such beauty within me.

I'm not sure how you did it,

But fear no longer pollutes my sea.

My heart, filled with warmth and love.

Your soul, giving life to mine.

Finally I see a reason in everything,

And no longer wish to see death's scythe.

Your presence was enough to raise me

From the ashes.

Your love and patience was enough to guide me,

Through these large and dewy grasses.

There was a hole in my heart,

That I pretended not to exist.

And then you showed me your face,

And healing became too hard to resist.

Home has always been a distant memory for me.

A tune I never got the hang of.

But when I saw you leaning against your car,

I finally understood what people sang of.

Those eyes showed me the world,

In them I finally found

The memory that's been haunting me for years,

And the trust that these gut feelings are sound.

The existence of home is still foreign to me.

But after looking into you,

I know I'm not merely searching for a dream.

I know I am searching for something made only for few.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hi, I'm Ayana.

Hi, I'm Ayana. I write poetry and prose. Usually with a spiritual/esoteric whisper ;). Tip!🌻💙

Well wishes and heavenly kisses,

Ayana

(Uh-ya-na)

IG: hi.im.ayana

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.