Poets logo

I tried

a love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
3
I tried
Photo by Teo Do Rio on Unsplash

I tried so hard to show you I love you.

Why leave me when we have something special between us.

I'm still in love with you.

No one will ever have what we have.

I tried so hard to show you you mean something to me.

I would worship the ground you walk on.

I would give anything up for you.

You still mean the world to me.

I tried so hard to communicate with you.

Why is it so hard to talk to me.

Why will you not open up to me.

Why not tell me what I've done wrong.

I tried.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Arohi15 days ago

    So good. loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.