Poets logo

I thought I knew

You

By Ava MariePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I thought I knew
Photo by Jeriden Villegas on Unsplash

Thought I knew you

Loved you

For the person I thought you were

But that person I thought I knew

Wasn’t actually you

You changed before my eyes

And showed the true you

But I did not believe what I was watching

I made excuses for it

And thought the old you, was the true you

But turns out you faked it

Faked it, just to get me

And once you had me, you showed who you truly were

And that’s what hurts the most

I never actually knew you

The person I fell in love with

Doesn’t actually exist anymore.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ava Marie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.