Poets logo

I Think It's Love

so I can wait for this one

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I think it's love

because it's like no one else exists

I couldn't even fathom temptation

lust means nothing

when I am starving for you

I hope to see your smile when I close my eyes

I have to distract myself from thinking of you all-day

I find myself hoping you are having a good day

I want you to feel like a goddess around me

but know that you can be a person with me

you can tell me anything

because I want to know everything about you

I want to soothe your aches

fight your demons

and give your heart a safe place

because you just make sense to me

because I want to adventure with you

to make memories with you

to have quiet nights in with you

to end my days next to you

so would you like to go out with me

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.