Poets logo

I Still Love You

To Me. To All of You.

By Abbey WinslowPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

How could I not.

you.

were.

the kindest.

soul.

I thought.

I had

ever met.

Maybe I was dumb.

I've been dumb

in the past but I

am not stupid

I am wicked

I am smart.

I know

but what I am trying to accept now

is that someitmes

maybe

I don't.

A passionate soul

so senstive

so caring

so loving.

When I love,

I love deeply.

A connection.

I felt. a connection with you.

Maybe I still do.

hope we can still be friends.

Love

is

rough.

Sometimes

But without love

what are we

but mere humans

fake happy?

What's the good of that.

I want real.

What I want, what I need,

is real.

Real.

'Skydiving'

'Sober II'

music

I can feel it.

in my soul.

oh, Lorde.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Abbey Winslow

In my free time, I sometimes might write some poems. :) I really appreciate any donations!!! (:

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.