Poets logo

I, snow

Mind of a snow

By Maria SalmiPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
I, snow
Photo by Ali Inay on Unsplash

A sound of a snow.

A step that one takes.

Both so smooth.

Like my mind as I wish.

Maybe, maybe the purity of the snow is the way that my mind wants to follow.

This peace fills my soul.

I am the snow.

But if I am snow,

where am I?

Am I at home,

or am I homeless?

What is home?

What is mind?

My home is where my mind is,

and if I am the snow,

I am everywhere,

my mind is everywhere,

my home is everywhere.

And I am safe, safe everywhere.

Sound of the snow.

I take a step.

Peace.

surreal poetryinspirationalart

About the Creator

Maria Salmi

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    This felt very liberating and blissful. Loved your poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    What a beautiful way to talk about snow and what it could possibly mean. Lovely poem.

MSWritten by Maria Salmi

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.