Poets logo

I Sit by Myself

A Look Inside of Me

By Lady TolbertPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
I Sit by Myself
Photo by Benjamin Davies on Unsplash

I sit by myself

    

     I sit by myself

    talking to myself

    about myself

    looking inside myself

    to see myself

    and reveal myself

to myself

    just to know myself

    and to help myself

    be a better myself

     so I can help myself

     and someone else.

inspirational

About the Creator

Lady Tolbert

Music and poetry are embedded in my soul, and in this space I get to let you take a peek inside of me. I hope you find something that makes you smile, ponder the meaning of life, laugh, cry, shout, kick up your heels and dance. ENJOY!!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Test8 months ago

    Amazing This introspective piece beautifully captures the journey of self-reflection and personal growth.

Lady TolbertWritten by Lady Tolbert

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.