Poets logo

I Sit and Wonder

A new year, a new me?

By Manisha DhalaniPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
5
I Sit and Wonder
Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

I sit and wonder,

What the year ahead will bring,

Will it be filled with joy

For more dreams that’ll come true,

Or bitter feelings when things turn blue.

Will it bring more smiles

And more silver streaks

In my hair

More weary lines and wrinkles

Or more memories and hopes.

Or will there be sorrow

For moments that will be bleak

Gloomy days lie ahead of me

I can sense sometimes.

Whatever lies ahead

We take one day at a time

Accept whatever it is that is to come

And continue to be foolishly hopeful

That everything will turn out fine.

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Eyaquit Zaman Imran5 months ago

    Very nice.

  • Test6 months ago

    I think your poem is beautifully written and thought-provoking. It's a poem that will stay with me long after I've finished reading it.

  • Foolishly hopeful, that's so true! Loved your poem!

  • Nice piece of inspiration ❤️📝💯😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.