Poets logo

I See You

A poem for the down hearted.

By Joy Beyond the DarkPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I See You
Photo by Natalia Y on Unsplash

I see you.

Anxious ones, when your mind won’t rest.

The depressed who are struggling just to get dressed.

So many parents, wondering if they’re doing enough.

Those who feel they can’t go on because life is too tough.

I see you.

Those who’ve been bullied and feel pushed away.

The ones who are beat down almost every day.

Youth struggling to find where they fit in.

Those wondering if they’ll ever find love again.

I see you.

Where you see mistakes, failure, and pain,

I see someone learning to dance in the rain.

I see you trying and giving your best.

Please calm your mind and go get some rest.

I see you.

You think you’re down on the bottom of the pile.

I see you climbing, even if it takes a while.

I see your caring, your love, and your trust.

I see your strength, now believe in it…you must.

Because as day turns to night I’ve done all that I could.

I pray that you see yourself just as you should.

Say good bye to worries. No more frets, doubts, or fears.

No more self hate, hopelessness, or tears.

I pray in the morning you wake up with new light,

And ready to give the day your best fight.

I see you.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Joy Beyond the Dark

Life is a journey. A journey of ups, downs, and in-betweens. A journey that no one should have to face alone. I've been through a lot in life, and want to show others that you can still find joy despite what life throws at you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.