Poets logo

I See You

Yes, You

By Randy Wayne Jellison-KnockPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
25
I See You
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

I see you,

yes, you,

tot in your arms,

his hand on your lips,

blub, blub, blub,

you grin,

your eyes lit up,

& I see love.

***

I see you,

yes, you,

down on one knee,

tend to the sore

of this one with no home,

soft, slow,

with so much care,

you talk to him,

as if to a peer,

feed him,

help him to rest,

& I see love.

***

I see you,

yes, you,

as you see one

who is off all lone,

no one with whom to play,

& you sit with her,

show her your pics,

see her grin,

my eyes tear,

& I see love.

***

I see you,

yes you,

each one of you,

when ever you tend

& care

for some one

or two

or more

& I know

this is love.

social commentarylove poemsinspirational
25

About the Creator

Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock

Retired Ordained Elder in The United Methodist Church having served for a total of 30 years in Missouri, South Dakota & Kansas.

Born in Watertown, SD on 9/26/1959. Married to Sandra Jellison-Knock on 1/24/1986. One son, Keenan, deceased.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (25)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor4 months ago

    Hi - I "See" she's back! And, I know you have. Whew; a true enigma. I think about the work you and Sandra do during these just horrible times. Bless you - people need you now more than ever - so much inhumanity. Randy ~ A Favor? Will you please check out my 'Tush~Tickle'...I wrote it with our similar sarcasm (who me sarcastic) in mind...and always look forward to what 'Randy' might retort with next; similar experiences. I've stayed away for a while since everything is so Clicky - and if it's not Mikey's way - it's no way. I'm just a retired StoryTeller...nothing more. No time...no problem. I just kind of miss the old days whereby 'Original' writers such as ourselves - just write - and not 'Snip' with the sharpest scissors. Your opinion (Less the others Atta-Boys) mean so much to me. Rant~Out 'j' in l.a.

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Absolutely awesome!!! Love this!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Hannah Moore9 months ago

    There is a faith in humanity here, a hopefulness, that's inspiring.

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    gorgeous work! This is one of my favorite Vocal reads of the week! It is beautifully written & oh-so-sweet! Fabulous work Randy!!!!

  • Such a heartfelt journey this took us on

  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    Wow Randy, this was such a beautifully written piece about a lesser told perspective. The care of a parent and their child/ caregiver and dependent! It was heart warming and breath taking!! I'm at a loss for words other than that I loved this poem so much! The repetitive language was impactful and really helped drive the message home! Great work!

  • Gina C.9 months ago

    Randy, oh my! This is so sweet 🥹❤️ I'm so glad I came across this one - this really is a tender, emotion-evoking love poem 🥹❤️ Well done!

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    Now that is rather sweet. Please win this one!

  • Mackenzie Davis9 months ago

    Oh wow, I audibly gasped halfway through, "this is beautiful." And it truly is. A subject I haven't seen yet entered into the challenge, and it is uniquely crafted. Simply gorgeous. I hope it places. Imho, this is the best stanza (of course I love the whole piece): "I see you, yes, you, down on one knee, tend to the sore of this one with no home, soft, slow, with so much care, you talk to him, as if to a peer, feed him, help him to rest, & I see love." I felt the well of tears coming as the true subject of the poem came into view at "of this one with no home." You hooked me with a moment of pure love, then swooped in with the redemption of such tragic child abandonment (orphans, fosters, etc). My emotions followed you through these words and I'm still feeling my heart recovering from both the sadness and the beauty in those who try to help combat it. Very well done. (I think Dean said it best in the comments, but I had to wax on a bit more. Sorry for such a long post.) ❤️

  • Oneg In The Arctic9 months ago

    This is so sweet and earnest. Really lovely poem Randy :)

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    👏☺️ Beautiful Simplicity! Great piece Randy!

  • Dean F. Hardy9 months ago

    I see you, Randy.

  • Awww, this was such a sweet and lovely poem! So happy to see you've published this! Hope you're doing well!

  • Colleen Millsteed 9 months ago

    So beautiful Randy and a great take in the challenge.

  • Jay Kantor9 months ago

    R-Pastor-Bud ~ Good 2/C/U - You haven't lost your 'Soppy-Touch' btw; Thank you for your lovely comment re; "Cultural Exchange" but I'm out of the wheelchair now. Funny: Your comment was longer than my story. - Always a fan - J-Bud

  • I don't think I've ever come across you doing poetry. I'm glad I saw this. You are an awesome all around writer.

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    I’ve been waiting for you to cook something up, and this did not disappoint. Keep writing, your so good at it.

  • Donna Renee9 months ago

    This is exquisite. ❤️❤️. I also loved how you structured “all lone” to fit the requirements 👏👏

  • Gerald Holmes9 months ago

    Loved this, Randy. Love comes in so many small ways and is around us everyday. Very well done.

  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    Beautiful ♥️

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    I was so excited, when your story pop up on my notification. Yahhhh! Seeing love by the action of another, so beautiful 💃🏽❤️💓

  • Sonia Heidi Unruh9 months ago

    Such gentle affirmation and inspiration. I believe you model this!

  • Lovely beautiful words Randy and I do love the form too

  • Judey Kalchik 9 months ago

    This feels like a soft reminder that care for the least and lost is exalted and magnified into resounding love and adorable to ion for the ultimate of all.

  • Real Poetic9 months ago

    I enjoyed the flow. Well-done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.