Poets logo

I saw it in a Dream

Do you see it

By Sukie HarperPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I saw it in a Dream
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

a whale swims in front of the moon.

you have to drown to get there, and you have to drown to get back.

she drug her foot against the galaxy and fire spewed forth.

wade into the silver pool never to return the same.

the ants pile onto the leaf in waves, nothing is left.

rich gems and jewels cascade before me, I can feel them in my eyes.

she smells like oranges

like I knew I would.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sukie Harper

I like to put pieces of myself into my writing. Sometimes it's a finger, sometimes a toe, but it's always something that gets stuck to the roof of your mouth and leaves a lingering feel in your gut.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Beau Greenabout a year ago

    Amazing imagery!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.