Poets logo

I Never Wore Makeup

does that discredit my femininity

By Widj-Gaëlle NorvilPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
https://www.goodfreephotos.com/other-photos/makeup-kit.jpg.php

I never did.

To be honest

I've always liked clothes bigger than me

I don't understand the need to feel so close to my clothing. I'm not in need to be covered or sheltered by anyone's need.

Am I covered enough or not enough ?

why is everybody so tight and still ?

They can barely move their feet

How do they even breathe ?

Shall we make a trip to the gym or to the 70's

How am I being wronged for wearing clothes that barely touch my skin

How does any of this make sense

Seems like lately

they wanna change my style

and completely own me to the latests fly

when all i care about is seeing the stars

and keep moving forward when all my dreams seems to die

i wanna create something incredible

but you're worried about me not wearing enough makeup

you don't understand i'm trying to free mindsets

but you're busy seeing me as a manly girl

if my style bothers you so much

close your eyes, mister

I really don't cause problems

let me be my own mystery

none of this will matter anyway

art
Like

About the Creator

Widj-Gaëlle Norvil

i write em' all with purpose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.