Poets logo

Trauma

A clear vision

By Widj-Gaëlle NorvilPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pexel : Dominika Roseclay

Sometimes I wonder what it's like to live with trauma and then I realize that...

I wake in the morning without asking for anything

I just open my eyes and I think

I've shut down social media so really there's not any news to face

Is this what life feels like

No news, no communication

Why do I feel like an outsider

Why do I feel like this is the best side to be on but nobody is on it?

What if I told you... this is what it feels like to be part of this world

It's empty and truly lonely

Sometimes i feel like i'm destined to feel nothing and experience everything through vision

It's like I see it all but I can't seem to put my finger on it.

I have a clear visual of what this is..

This is my life without trauma or more like life without coma

We've all been in this sleeping phase

spending all our time in this sickening screen

thinking we're busy when we're losing scenes of what real feels like

and we're obsessed with the latest news

refreshing the pages like we're the closest to knowing the life of somebody who never wanted to be seen as your latest clues

Everybody is living for and with this screen

The realest trauma is realizing that we're in a coma still.

addicted and not anywhere near a recovery fill

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Widj-Gaëlle Norvil

i write em' all with purpose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.