Poets logo

I need you

Poem

By dr.tonyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I need you
Photo by Lucrezia Carnelos on Unsplash

I Need You

I'm not that confident one,

I don't have that classy attitude.

I feel insecure,

I feel I'm not so cute.

I don't dare to ask you out,

'Cause, maybe you'll say no.

Even if you did say yes,

You'll find me boring though!

I don't know, how should I tell you,

How much I want you.

How much I care for you,

And for you, how far I can go.

I need you, not just now

But for a lifetime.

I promise I'll put nothing above you,

I promise I'll make you feel safe,

I promise you'll love every second of your day,

And I promise I'll never let my ego come between us.

But promise me, will you be loyal and honest?

Will you tell me everything and will hide no truth?

I will promise to make you my world,

And I will try to become a better version of myself.

So, can you please say YES, can you try to love me as I am?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.