Poets logo

This is my prayer

Poem

By dr.tonyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
This is my prayer
Photo by Chris Liverani on Unsplash

THIS IS MY PRAYER.....

Lord, teach me your ways,

For your ways won't lead me astray,

May you guide my steps in your path,

The path that you designed for me even before my birth,

That I should follow it till the unknown day of my death.

During this journey may I be led by faith not fear,

That I may I appreciate this gift of life and hold it so dear,

May this heart be always full of joy other than anger,

May it be filled with love other than hate,

And that I may seize opportunities before it's too late.

May you help me be a problem solver and not the cause,

And if I ever inflict pain on anyone,

May you give me courage to accept my mistakes and apologize,

May I be willing to forgive the ones who do me wrong,

For it is in forgiving that we show love and keep our hearts pure free of burdens.

May I live harmoniously with those I meet along the way,

May they see and feel your love and presence in/through me,

Because I also need them the same way that they need me,

That I may be willing to help whenever I can and whenever the need be,

For without them I may feel alone but with them my world will be complete.

J

I

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.