Poets logo

I miss your Energy

The Riwa Project

By DiscoveringmatuPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Chrisitian Lue

I know I'm wrong and flawed

But have it all

Don’t deserve my life’s wealth

And now that my heart is shattered to pieces

I know Allah gone help

My baby boy

My lil prince

Oh how he smoothed my temperament

I'm grateful for all the moments of love and fun we had since

City of dreamer

Nothing but Blood, deen, and melanin between us

That’s why not surprised to find that some people squeezing

We playing ball games

All of sudden the law came

All of sudden its glass wounds

Bullets holes in some good dudes

if you anit know better, the hood loses

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THANKS for reading! The name of this series is the "Riwa Project", My intention is post a poem a day, eventually releasing a book titled "Riwa" where some of these peoms will be published! Thanks again! Feel free to support me here with a like or follow, and you could also find me on twitter and instagram @discoveringmatu

All the best,

Matu

art
Like

About the Creator

Discoveringmatu

Hello ~ Thanks for stopping by!

Currently working on: The Riwa Project/Riwa

@Discoveringmatu on Twitter & Instagram (although I dont really post...)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.