Poets logo

I meditate on the squeeze of your embrace

A Villanelle

By TheSpinstressPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
6
I meditate on the squeeze of your embrace
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

I meditate on the squeeze of your embrace

No mantra, meditation, murmuring entailed

I see that first perfect picture of your face.

.

The world unwhirled, lungs hovering in space

Trying to store your fragrance as inhaled

I meditate on the squeeze of your embrace

.

You were from a different kind of place

And though in going there my courage failed -

I see that first perfect picture of your face

.

You acted awkward, I saw only grace

I knew you felt the night, sweetly derailed

I meditate on the squeeze of your embrace

.

I don't know if you meant to leave a trace

On the heart whose longing you unveiled

I see that first perfect picture of your face

.

I promise you that heart has kept your place

That magic in my senses has prevailed;

I see that first perfect picture of your face

I meditate on the squeeze of your embrace

love poems
6

About the Creator

TheSpinstress

I teach English, watch Bollywood, learn Hindi, herd cats, and don't buy new clothes. Follow me on the Spinstress for sarcasm and snacks; MovieJaadoo for Hindi film. :)

http://thespinstressblog.wordpress.com/

https://moviejaadoo.wordpress.com

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Davina Z. McKee4 months ago

    This is the most romantic thing I’ve ever read on the internet. I can’t get over it. You put words to what love feels like; how a person can mean so much to you in a moment that it changes you forever.

  • Oh this was so divine! Such a lovely poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.