Poets logo

I'm Yours

a poem of love

By PPPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6

Your eyes sparkle like the stars at night,
Your smile is the sun that shines so bright.
You are the moon that guides me through the dark,
You are the rhythm in my beating heart.

Your voice is the sound of a soothing breeze,
Your touch is the warmth that never cease.
You are the air that fills my lungs,
You are the one I've been waiting for, you are the one.

Your love is the fire that burns within,
It's the strength that keeps me going, it never dims.
You are the shelter from the storm,
You are the love that keeps me warm.

I am yours, and you are mine,
Together we will overcome any test of time.
I love you now and forever more,
I am yours, now and always, forever yours.

love poems
6

About the Creator

PP

Psychology, Horror, fiction, education, poet, and about many crazy topics; I love to create content.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    So beautiful! I've hearted and subscribed! 💖

  • Astonishing ❤️💯🎯💌

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I thought this was very sweet and touching. I really liked the last line. That was a wonderful way to finish it. Nice work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.