Poets logo

I'm still in love - a poem

Thanks for the good times

By Henry PlumePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
6

Biking home from somewhere

Still I think of you

Sleepless nights replace happy nights

I wonder this happens for you too

A cry for help in the distance

I wonder if your near

Or if it’s just my echo

This was my only fear

I lost you in a heartbeat

Three painful words

‘We’ve grown apart’ you said

I’m praying I misheard

A promise of 70 years

Downsized to just seven months

I hope your happy, I’m here for you

For anything.

Because I’m still in love.

love poemssad poetry
6

About the Creator

Henry Plume

Writing helps me see life more clearly, I love music, running, the gym, entrepreneurship and growing as a person after pitfalls like the end of relationships. Follow me to be part of a journey of poetry, self discovery & improvement.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Such a bittersweet poem. Heartbreak and love-filled. Nicely written.

  • Tressa Rose7 months ago

    very relatable! Felt this-Because I'm still in love

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.