Poets logo

I'm Starting to Wake Up from the Dream Now

Poetry

By optimuSPrimePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
10
I'm Starting to Wake Up from the Dream Now
Photo by Илья Мельниченко on Unsplash

I'm starting to wake up from the dream now

I am starting to understand life better.

I used to fly in the high wind,

Now I have started walking on the ground.

I don't need words

Ever since I started reading faces.

I am often tired of the noise now,

I started talking in silence.

Seeing the changing picture of the world,

Maybe I'm starting to change something.

The poison of hatred must be eradicated,

The intention is to strengthen it.

I don't care if anyone comes with me

I have started moving on alone.

This is my first time to poetry, please subscribe to me if you like my content I will subscribe to you all back.

inspirational
10

About the Creator

optimuSPrime

I am an essayist who dives for the most part into content composition, and article composing. Follow me on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.