Poets logo

I'm So Proud Of You

For Someone Very Special

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
10
An AI Creation By The Author

This song came on the player (actually it was the Todd Rundgren cover as part of a twelve-minute medley) but it just reminded me of someone I am incredibly proud of because of what they are doing with their life despite various difficulties, and they always have a smile on their face. This really does have to be a villanelle.

The music is "I'm So Proud(Of You) by The Impressions"

I'm So Proud Of You

πŸπŸ¦‹β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ¦‹πŸ

I'm So Proud Of You

I See You Smiling

After All You've Been Through

πŸ¦‹πŸ’œπŸ¦‹

Your Dreams You Pursue

Such Sweet Love You Bring

I'm So Proud Of You

πŸ¦‹πŸ’œπŸ¦‹

You Know I'll Be True

By Your Side, My Friend

After All You've Been Through

πŸ¦‹πŸ’œπŸ¦‹

Each Day Something New

You Make My Heart Sing

I'm So Proud Of You

πŸ¦‹πŸ’œπŸ¦‹

Together With You

We'll Succeed, We'll Win

After All You've Been Through

πŸ¦‹πŸ’œπŸ¦‹

Look What You Can Do

Your Smile So Loving

I'm So Proud Of You

After All You've Been Through

πŸπŸ¦‹β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ¦‹πŸ

inspirationallove poems
10

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    Gosh, this reminds me of a friend of my own! Thank you Mike!

  • Beautiful, Mike.

  • Yayyyyyy I'm so happy Lesley loves it! Such a wonderful poem!

  • Call Me Les7 months ago

    It's perfect Mike, thank you πŸ’•

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Lovely sentiments - great job!! ☺️

  • I'm guessing that, whoever they are, they are both humbled by & proud of you as well.

  • Caroline Jane7 months ago

    You are the champion of champions. Lovely words ❀️

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    So beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.